Our Wedding

Before

Sydney Airport

Heartfelt thanks from me and Clive to all who sent such kind wishes for our wedding.  We appreciate everyone’s lovely comments, e-mails, text messages, cards, and the sign in our (former) apartment building lobby!

We’re soon to board the first flight on our journey to Paris, but I’m going to try to post a few photos here – more to come later.

The sun rose over Manly Beach to start our wedding day. 

Our children and their children arrived at the home of our dear friends who so graciously offered to hold the ceremony in their beautiful home and who made the day virtually stress-free for the bride and groom.

During

Afterwards, everyone enjoyed a wonderful meal at our favourite Sydney restaurant.

After

17 Responses

  1. Wonderful pictures Carolyn … I love your dress and the family photograph too. Thanks for taking a minute to post them. I know you and Clive must be so excited to begin this next part of your journey together.

    Warmest best wishes. xo Elizabeth

  2. How wonderful you both look 🙂 such an amazing day for you and Clive to share with your family and fantastic friends 🙂

    Yes a new journey begins 🙂 …. Lots of love and best wishes Anne xx

  3. Such a pretty dress that you wore, Carol. You look lovely. (as does the rest of your family)

  4. Hi!

    Just stopped by from Barbara’s blog to say Congratulations to you both!

    Have a wondeful time in Paris!

  5. Congratulations, Carolyn! Wishing you and Clive every happiness! What a joyful thing for you, especially now.

  6. Hi Carolyn & Clive,

    Wonderful! You both are radiant and surrounded by so much love.
    Don’t forget one special man who is smiling down on you both from “upstairs”. I believe it.

    Paris time will be like honeymoon time; enjoy !! When you pass through on future jaunts to Paris, please drop me an e mail. It is always with great joy that I see you both each time.
    xoxo

  7. Thank you SO much for posting some pictures. I love love love the last one where you’re pooped but clearly so happy and supporting one another.

    Huge appreciation to your neighbors who hosted your shindig. That is true friendship and a wonderful gift.

    Congratulations again!!!

  8. Carol that last picture…are you pooped as the above person stated….or perhaps a little too much wine….those were big glasses!!! No matter you look happy and content….congrats!!!! After 33 years we are still happy and content!!! Good luck with the move and life!!! Kathy Stock

  9. Let’s not think about being pooped – let’s be euphoric about why! This is all very wonderful, and we are so happy for you. The pictures are great, and both of you look fabulous. The wedding dress is amazing.

    Thanks for sharing. Hope to see and hear more soon. Love, Mary and Roger

  10. Oh, Carolyn and Clive–My words can’t possibly express the joy I feel for the two of you and the news of your wedding this week! Were there ever two happier people? (Look at their faces if you have any question!)
    There really is something about the circle of life (no, not the Lion King kind, the real one you have been living these past months…). I think it would be hard not to believe, to not have faith as one tries to fathom such mystery. But your commitment to one another and the beginning of another new phase of life together tells me that you both “get it” at the deepest level. Warren and I rejoice with you! love, love, love, Ayliffe

  11. Carolyn and Clive,
    Dave and I are so delighted to see your post about your wedding!! Carolyn your look so beautiful in your dress and your both make a fabulous couple!!
    It is wonderful that you both found each other and have spent so many great times together!! Enjoyed seeing the family photo what a grand group!
    Love,
    Mary and Dave

  12. Congratulations to both of you. I’ve never met you in person but feel we have become cyber-friends over the last few months, sharing writing and ideas about writing. Enjoy the next weeks as you settle into your new home.

    Paula

  13. You both look wonderful. Many congrats from me, here in the frozen east of the USA!

  14. Look at you both!! This made me grin and glow so very much, Bride from Oz. 🙂

    I am so excited to see you both looking so very, very happy, and it does my heart good.

    I left you (finally) a recomment to your words on my post, too, just so you know. I thought I would come over and see what you posted about the wedding, and please forgive my belated congratulations. It is not for not caring that I was not here sooner, just trying to juggle some dreams and goals of my own these days. I know you get it, just like I got your stuff, too. 🙂 It’s what I like about blog friends: so much comes shining through in written words, that I can totally sense someone who is kindred and understanding. I feel this spirit from you and Clive, just like Paula writes up there, and so I know you won’t mind a little congratulations after the fact.

    Yay for the both of you!!

    Please let me know when you will be here in Paree, and we’ll try to work out a connection, all right?

    Best to you both!
    Karin

  15. Thank you so much for your comments, Elizabeth, Anne, Eleanor, Ron (hello! and welcome!), seasweetie (welcome back!), Barbara, Kim, Kathy, Mary, Ayliffe (so pleased to see you, too!), Mary (R) T and Dave :), Paula (delighted to ‘see’ you too, my friend), MarthaB, and ParisKarin. The words each of you expressed here means so much to me and I’ve loved every comment.

    Ron — I remember checking your blog once a year or two ago (?) from Barbara’s links, and you’d written a brilliant post on CHEESEBURGERS! Yum!!

    Paula, thanks for stopping by here. You and Judith have been real inspiration to me. I wish we could join Florida, Paris (at the moment), and Canada together in person. Maybe someday.

    Clive and I appreciate all your comments very much. Thank you all again!

  16. Such beautiful happy photos. I love your dress and the view!

  17. THank you, Sharell. I loved reading about your wedding in your book (and then discovering your blog) 🙂

    Cheers to all brides and grooms!

Leave a Reply

