Pyramid Reflections at the Louvre

Pyramid at the Louvre, Paris

Paris

I’ve always thought the Pyramid at the Louvre  looks most magical at night, but on a sunlit afternoon in May, it’s not bad either.

Whether inside or out, I love the myriad views and angles and different ways you can look at or through the Pyramid. 

The Louvre from inside the Pyramid

In the adjacent Jardin des Tuileries, a group of young boys played football/soccer in view of the great museum. What a venue for a practice game! 

Football by the Louvre

For those who wanted a quieter pace, basking in the sunshine was also an option. 

Parisian lunch hour in the Tuileries

I ‘m so looking forward to the day when visiting Paris is the only purpose of our being here, as opposed to transiting through or squeezing in a few days between other destinations. That time is yet to come, but if the weeks directly ahead of us go well, it will be much closer.

We’re off to the U.S. now, for a whirlwind of activity with loved ones there.

Louvre Pyramid, Paris

Au revoir, Paris. I’ll miss you so much, and can’t wait to see you again.

5 Responses

  1. I LOVE Paris!! Ive not seen it in May–late afternoon sun in October is fairly magical, but it sounds like you’ve had a lovely May experience. Enjoy the US!! (Im envious…)

  2. Such pretty photos! And such a whirlwind trip… Soon, soon, you will be able to be here for longer stretches of time. 🙂

    I hope all the traveling goes well, and I hope that you enjoy your time in the States, too.

    Be well!

  3. Michelle, hi and lovely to ‘see’ you! Yes, isn’t Paris wonderful!? Hope all is well in East Anglia 🙂 and that you get back to the U.S. for a visit soon.

    Karin, thanks re the photos – I love yours too!

    Cheers and thanks for visiting.

  4. The first time I saw the pyramid I didn’t like it-didn’t think it fit with the rest of the Louvre- but I like it now, especially from the lobby where you can look up and see the beautiful exterior outside from inside.

  5. […] I could use suggestions from my Paris blog friends on short term holiday lets. I’d like to book a place soon and I have scoured the internet […]

Leave a Reply

