Paris December Day

Morning sky, Paris

Paris

It’s a joy to be back in Paris. How lucky we were to arrive to a crisp, clear day. I was so happy to see the city I took a couple photos from the bus window.

Fnac store, Paris

All was well in our U.S. travels and Clive enjoyed his first American Thanksgiving.

I can’t believe it’s already December. When we left Paris a few weeks ago, there were hints of Christmas in the air. Now there are beautiful holiday reminders inside and out.

Entry to a local supermarché

Tonight we took a walk around the quartier and ooh’ed and ahh’d over the light show at the Eiffel Tower. It’s a fun, unique sight and reminded us of how the Sydney Harbour Bridge is often lit up for special events. Clive took a movie on my camera and I’ll try to post a photo or two tomorrow.

I’m looking forward to catching up on my favourite blogs and making the most of our final week here.

Cheers and happy December.

3 Responses

  1. Oh so lucky, I will agree…I cannot get enough of seeing the Eiffel tower, but won’t get to see the light show 😦 take care and enjoy!

  2. Hi Carolyn & Clive,
    Bienvenue à mes voisins !

    I’m so glad that you are back to Paris ! We have to meet and talk about everything that we all have been doing. But first rest up and redo your shopping !

    A bientôt; I hope.
    XX

  3. Thanks, Anne and xpat92! Anne, I bet you’ll get here one day for the Christmas festivities 🙂

    xpat92, cheers to you and will catch up soon!

Leave a Reply

