Tulips from Paris

Eiffel Tower, Paris

Eiffel Tower, Paris


Paris

Tulips are usually associated with Holland, but they’re also in bloom all over Paris.

They’re around tourist attractions like the Eiffel Tower, and in tiny residential parks like Place Dupleix  and Square Lamartine (where you can refill water bottles for free, with mineral-rich water our elderly neighhbour heartily recommends for making soup and tea).

Square Lamartine, Paris

Square Lamartine, Paris


Tulips grace the grand gardens of Paris, like the Jardin du Luxembourg.
Luxembourg Gardens, Paris

Luxembourg Garden, Paris

Even the little roundabout in our quartier is in bloom.

Place Costa Rica, Paris

Place Costa Rica, Paris

We leave for England on the Eurostar tomorrow.  I miss Paris already, and look forward to our next return.
4 Responses

  1. Loving the Tulips, I have lots of photos of them..especially from Jardin du Luxembourg.

    I cannot believe I have been home 3 days already 😦 I loved Paris..heres to next time.

    I hope you have a good time in England, weather has been warm since I arrived back. Have a great trip. Take Care..Say hi to Clive..bye for now. Love Anne

  2. Those photos are fabulous Caroline. Hope you are enjoying yourself. Wow, Paris in springtime. Could life can any better? I love that top picture it could be a postcard!!!

  3. I’d really like visit Paris in the Spring.

    I’ve been three times …twice in December and January for New Years Eve and as you know, most recently for my honeymoon last February. Although it’s lovely then…I want to see it without my coat and gloves.

    Beautiful pictures of Springtime in Paris.

    England is greening up nicely for you.

  4. Anne, Lilly, and Elizabeth, a belated thanks and we are indeed enjoying England spring now. Lilly, we miss Australia too and hope you’re having a nice autumn there!

    Cheers.

Leave a Reply

